Data & Targeting

Be closer

Targeting without personal data

Even today, we only reach between 40 and 60 percent of all users via classic cookie targeting - and the trend is falling. Nevertheless, the accurate targeting of digital advertising is becoming more and more relevant. We are convinced that goodvertising is possible without personal data. By linking clever technologies, we create a data pool that is unique and offer future-proof solutions for every advertising need. We handle our users' data with care and responsibility.

Our data & targeting solutions

Our data-based knowledge creates target-oriented success - because we concentrate on individuality, reach and a direct target group approach.

Cookieless Targeting

With the help of our partner Emetriq, we make a prediction based on the users with cookie history for the characteristics of the users for whom no cookies can be set. This gives us information about characteristics such as gender, status, age, occupation and income.      

Context Targeting

We analyse every content of our portals down to the last detail and identify keywords that can then be assigned to the iAB categories. In this way, we find out which topics our users are particularly interested in. Family or finance? Gaming or gardening? Art or career?

Real 1st party data

Through our leading brands, NetMoms, Finanzen100, XING, TV Spielfilm, jameda and The Weather Channel, we get unique real data that we can use for targeting. This and other user data is analyzed in our 1st Party Real-Time Data Management platform and used to create detailed user segments.

Predictive Behavioural Targeting with 3rd party data

Online surveys, surfing behaviour and real data are collected in a data pool and provide us with information on sociodemography, lifestyle and product affinities. In cooperation with our partner Emetriq, we have the opportunity to continue using the features known from cookie-based targeting.

WeatherFX

The weather is perceived individually, influences emotions and can affect the behaviour of consumers - therefore it is highly relevant for media strategies. We offer access to WeatherFX, a "Weather Intelligent Marketing Platform" that contains an unparalleled weather data base and provides insight into the consumer behavior of your target group.

XING Audience Extension

For even more reach, XING campaigns can be extended into the strong BurdaForward network via Audience Extension. Available until the end of 2019.

Further Information

Data & Targeting

Näher dran sein

Targeting ohne personenbezogene Daten

Schon heute erreichen wir über das klassische Cookie-Targeting nur noch zwischen 40 und 60 Prozent aller Nutzer – Tendenz sinkend. Trotzdem wird die treffsichere Aussteuerung von digitaler Werbung immer relevanter. Wir sind überzeugt, dass Goodvertising auch ohne personenbezogene Daten möglich ist. Über die Verknüpfung cleverer Technologien begründen wir einen Datenpool, der einzigartig ist, und bieten zukunftssichere Lösungen für jeden Werbe-Bedarf. Mit den Daten unserer Nutzer gehen wir dabei behutsam und verantwortungsvoll um.

Unsere Daten- & Targeting-Lösungen

Unser datenbasiertes Wissen schafft zielgerichteten Erfolg - denn wir konzentrieren uns auf Individualität, Reichweite und eine direkte Zielgruppen-Ansprache.

Cookieless Targeting

Mithilfe unseres Partners Emetriq treffen wir auf Basis der Nutzer mit Cookie-Historie eine Vorhersage für die Eigenschaften der User, bei denen sich keine Cookies setzen lassen. So erhalten wir Angaben zu Merkmalen wie Geschlecht, Status, Alter, Beruf und Einkommen.

Context Targeting

Wir analysieren jeden Inhalt unserer Portale bis ins letzte Detail und identifizieren Schlagwörter, die dann den gängigen iAB-Kategorien zugeordnet werden können. So erfahren wir, für welche Themen sich unsere Nutzer besonders interessieren. Familie oder Finanzen? Gaming oder Garten? Kunst oder Karriere? Unser Brand Risk Indicator verhindert dabei die Ausspielung von Werbung in unpassenden Umfeldern und sorgt damit für absolute Brand Safety. 

Echte 1st party Daten

Über unsere führenden Marken NetMoms, Finanzen100, XING, TV Spielfilm, jameda und The Weather Channel gelangen wir an einzigartige echte Daten, die wir für unser Targeting verwenden können. Diese und weitere Nutzerdaten werden in unserer 1st party Real-Time Data Management Plattform analysiert, und zur Erstellung von detaillierten Nutzersegmenten verwendet.

Predictive Behavioural Targeting mit 3rd party Daten

Online-Befragungen, das Surfverhalten und Echtdaten werden in einem Datenpool gesammelt und liefern uns Informationen zu Soziodemografie, Lebensstil und Produktaffinitäten. In Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Partner emetriq haben wir so die Möglichkeit, die aus dem cookie-basierten Targeting bekannten Merkmale weiterhin zu nutzen.

WeatherFX

Das Wetter wird subjektiv empfunden, beeinflusst Emotionen und kann das Verhalten von Konsumenten steuern – deshalb ist es hochrelevant für Mediastrategien. Wir ermöglichen den Zugang zu WeatherFX, einer "Weather Intelligent Marketing Plattform", die einen unvergleichlichen Wetterdatenstamm beinhaltet und Einblicke in das Konsumverhalten Ihrer Zielgruppe erlaubt.

XING Audience Extension

Für eine extra Portion Reichweite können XING-Kampagnen über die Audience Extension in das starke BurdaForward-Netzwerk verlängert werden. Verfügbar bis Ende 2019.

Weiterführende Informationen