Video Advertising

Simply see more

We get your campaign moving

In the multi-screen ranking of video marketers, we rank first with over 17 million unique users. Since the start of our "Video first" strategy, we consistently and reliably achieve more than 70 million video impressions per month.

Our Portfolio

Videos are fantastic short movies for in between. We know that our users love motion pictures and have developed special ad formats that appeal to them in a focused and entertaining way.

Outstream Video Ad

The Outstream Video Ad embeds itself smoothly into the editorial content and thus attracts a lot of attention. It only starts when at least 50 percent of the player is in the user's viewport. Delivery of the Outstream Video Ad is possible on all devices, as we use all common targeting segments.

As the first marketer in Germany, we control Outstream Video Ads via Header Bidding. Further information can be found in the Programmatic Advertising section.

Shortclip Ad

The shorter, the better: An advertising spot on the Internet should not last longer than 10 seconds - as almost 60 percent of all respondents to our Video Effects study agreed. It proves that the user satisfaction and acceptance of Shortclip Ads is higher compared to other video formats. Accordingly, we have consistently adjusted the length of our ads. They are available as Multi Screen on all brands and channels.

For the slightly longer advertising messages we recommend our Shortclip Ad Plus with 15 seconds length.

Select Video Ad

The user has the option to actively decide and to select the delivered video ad according to his own interests. Here, 100 percent visibility is guaranteed and the impact of your ad is particularly strong.

Interactive PreRolls

We rely on vPaid technology and are able to play HTML5 creatives throughout our network. With different templates you can animate your target group to interact both stationary and mobile. The BurdaForward portfolio provides you with maximum reach.

Semantic Video Targeting

Your PreRoll Spots are delivered thematically, as they are equipped with individual, real keywords and classified into targeting categories by our editors. As a result, you achieve a perfect fit and a target group-specific approach without divergence losses. Keywords and categories are based on information about the video content. In the BurdaForward portfolio you achieve maximum reach.

Further Information

Video Advertising

Einfach mehr sehen

Wir bringen Bewegung in Ihre Kampagne

Im Multi Screen Ranking der Video-Vermarkter belegen wir mit über 17 Millionen Unique Usern den ersten Platz. Seit Beginn unserer "Video first"-Strategie erzielen wir darüber hinaus konsequent und verlässlich mehr als 70 Millionen Video Impressions im Monat.

Unser Portfolio

Videos sind fantastisches Kurz-Kino für zwischendurch. Wir wissen, dass unsere User Bewegtbild lieben und haben spezielle Ad-Formate entwickelt, die Sie gezielt und unterhaltsam ansprechen.

Outstream Video Ad

Das Outstream Video Ad bettet sich harmonisch in den redaktionellen Content ein und bewirkt dadurch hohe Aufmerksamkeit. Es startet erst, wenn sich der Player zu mindestens 50 Prozent im Viewport des Users befindet. Die Auslieferung des Outstream Video Ads ist auf allen Devices zielgenau möglich, da wir alle gängigen Targeting-Segmente verwenden.

Als erster deutscher Vermarkter steuern wir Outstream Video Ads über Header Bidding aus. Weitere Informationen dazu erhalten Sie im Bereich Programmatic Advertising.

Shortclip Ad

Je kürzer, desto besser: Ein Werbespot im Internet sollte nicht länger als 10 Sekunden dauern – das ist die Meinung von knapp 60 Prozent aller Befragten unserer Video Effects-Studie. Sie beweist, dass die User-Zufriedenheit und -akzeptanz von Shortclip Ads im Vergleich zu anderen Videoformaten höher ist. Entsprechend haben wir die Länge unserer Ads konsequent angepasst. Sie sind Multi Screen auf allen Marken und Kanälen verfügbar.

Für die etwas längeren Werbebotschaften empfehlen wir Ihnen unser Shortclip Ad Plus mit 15 Sekunden Länge.

Select Video Ad

Der User hat die Möglichkeit, sich aktiv für Werbung zu entscheiden und das ausgelieferte Video Ad nach eigenen Interessen selbst auszuwählen. Hier sind 100 Prozent Sichtbarkeit garantiert und die Werbewirkung Ihrer Anzeige ist besonders stark.

Interaktive PreRolls

Wir setzen auf vPaid-Technologie und sind in der Lage, in unserem gesamten Netzwerk HTML5-Creatives auszuspielen. Mit verschiedenen Templates können Sie Ihre Zielgruppe stationär und mobil zur Interaktion animieren. Sie erreichen im BurdaForward-Portfolio maximale Reichweite.

Semantic Video Targeting

Ihre PreRoll Spots werden thematisch ausgespielt, da sie von den entsprechenden Redakteuren mit individuellen, echten Keywords versehen und in Targeting-Kategorien eingeteilt werden. Sie erreichen so einen perfekten Fit und eine zielgruppengenaue Ansprache ohne Streuverluste. Keywords und Kategorien basieren auf Informationen über den Video-Content. Im Portfolio der BurdaForward erreichen Sie maximale Reichweite.

Weiterführende Informationen